Local Elections

Note: Local Elections will be held on May 5th, 2022.
Gateshead has 66 Councillors – three representing each of the 22 wards in the borough. At a local election one seat in every ward is contested. Each Councillor must stand for re-election after 4 years.

As long as there is one candidate from the Green Party standing in a ward; voters living in that ward will be able to vote Green. We have worked very hard in recent years to make sure that as many people in Gateshead can vote Green as possible.

If you are interested in helping campaign or standing as a candidate get in touch via the Contact Us page or attend one of our fortnightly meetings.

Local Election Candidates

Gateshead Council Green candidates for 2022:

Blaydon Ruth Ashford
Chopwell & Rowlands Gill Dave Castleton
Chowdene Tom Newell
Crawcrook & Greenside Jack Philipson
Deckham Gary Brooks
Dunston Hill & Whickham East Mary Blanchflower
Dunston & Teams Andy Blanchflower
Felling Campbell Grant
High Fell Gabriel Rubinstein
Lamesley Ashleigh McLean
Lobley Hill & Bensham Andy Redfern
Low Fell Mark Gorman
Ryton, Crookhill & Stella Andrew Mason
Saltwell Rachel Cabral (in her own name)
Wardley & Leam Lane Alan Price
Whickham South & Sunniside Helen McDonald
Windy Nook & Whitehills Ruth Grant
Winlaton & High Spen Paul McNally

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.